Andrea Sass-Kortsak Lifetime Achievement Award

The CRBOH was pleased to announce at the 2021 AGM, a new award, the “Andrea Sass-Kortsak Lifetime Achievement Award”, in honour of Andrea’s extensive and excellent contributions to the profession of occupational hygiene at a provincial, national and international level. Going forward, the Andrea Sass-Kortsak Lifetime Achievement recognition will be awarded based on a nomination process to the CRBOH and presented at our annual general meeting.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented annually to an individual in recognition of extraordinary lifetime achievement in the field of occupational hygiene. Deadline to submit a nomination is May 1st annually.

Marc Cousineau Student Award

In 2023 the CRBOH officially renamed the Student Award the Marc Cousineau Student Award. Mr. Cousineau’s career, spanning 47 years, left long and lasting change in the field of occupational hygiene. His work as Ontario’s Provincial Hygienist with the occupational health & safety and policy branch to make regulatory changes, improved the protections for workers across the province of Ontario, among many other notable achievements.

The CRBOH will award one $500 scholarship along with free examination fees to the successful applicant. In addition to these Fast Track schools listed below, we have opened the scholarship opportunity to all students in a college or university STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) Program relating occupational hygiene, chemistry, environmental science, or health and safety, as well as from the following schools:

  • University of British Columbia – School of Population and Public Health
  • University of Toronto – Dalla Lana School of Public Health
  • McGill University – Department of Occupational Health
  • Université de Montréal – School of Public Health

Preference will be given to applicants who have made a concerted effort to be involved in the occupational hygiene community, demonstrated involvement in occupational hygiene activities, and attendance at pertinent conferences and seminars.

Application Deadline: All applications and attachments must be received no later than February 28th

To apply, please fill out the application form.